trust level

How to set ASP.NET hosting trust level

Trust levels for ASP.NET applications are defined using policy files. The trust levels are Full (default ASP.NET trust level), High, Medium, Low, and Minimal. The Full is equivalent to having full trust in the local computer. To map the full trust level to a policy file you should write the following code into the web.config file:

<trustLevel name=”Full” policyFile=”internal”/>

Most …

Learn more